与员工的关系

为了让客户满意,员工的满意不可或缺。久保田集团努力营造出愉快舒适的、有干头的工作环境,让员工不仅能够安全放心地工作,而且还能在工作中切实感到自豪、喜悦。
对于海外的久保田集团公司,也以全世界通用的行为准则《久保田集团 行动宪章与行为准则》为基础,根据各个国家和地区的情况,对海外机构进行监查、征询意见,谋求与整个集团员工有关的措施水平的提高。

开展多样化管理

促进女性就业发展

久保田总公司以女性的就业发展为开展多样化管理经营的核心,通过修改人事制度、各种培训等加以推动。2014年度整合了职务分类,形成了可以根据每个员工的意愿和能力扩大职务范围的机制,效果逐渐显现出来。同时,晋升为管理干部的女性员工在稳步增加。

女性管理干部人数变化情况※1(久保田总公司)

图形:女性管理干部人数变化情况

※1 截至各年4月(自2016年起截至1月)

各种培训推动女性就业发展

照片:女性管理干部培训(与上级共同参加会议的情景)女性管理干部培训(与上级共同参加会议的情景)

迄今为止,久保田总公司在促成女性就业发展的企业风气方面,通过参加各种外部论坛、发起以女性人才交流为目的的内部小组活动等,支持女性的职业发展。

2014年度整合职务分类后,到去年为止,对约560名职务范围扩大的女性员工进行了为期三年的跟进培训。

为了提高女性管理干部的管理能力,也对她们进行了为期半年的培训,2016年度第三期学员结业。对于女性管理干部较少的本公司而言,期待结业人员成为年轻员工的导师,推动后辈员工挑战管理干部职务。2017年度仍将举办推动女性就业发展的培训。

参加论坛
  1. 第12届 Women's Networking Forum in TOKYO
  2. 第13届 Women's Networking Forum in OSAKA

签署《增强妇女权能原则》(WEPs)

照片:增强妇女权能原则》认证书《增强妇女权能原则》认证书

《增强妇女权能原则》(WEPs)是联合国全球公约※1与联合国妇女署※2于2010年3月共同制定的行动原则,为促进女性在企业活动中发挥权能作用,就完善劳动与社会环境进行了规定。

2012年7月,久保田集团签名同意该原则,承诺自主开展以男女平等和女性权能为核心的经营措施。

※1 是在1999年的世界经济论坛上,为在国际社会实现可持续发展,时任联合国秘书长提出的全球倡议。

※2 是提倡男女平等和妇女权能的联合国机构。

帮助残障人士自立

照片:久保田SUN-VEGE FARM株式会社久保田SUN-VEGE FARM株式会社

成立运营久保田WORKS株式会社和久保田SUN-VEGE FARM株式会社两家特例子公司,为残疾人创造就业机会与就业环境。久保田SUN-VEGE FARM株式会社不仅“帮助残障人士自立”,而且还谋求“与地区共生”,为了利用闲置农田支持日本农业的振兴,通过水耕栽培,生产安全放心的蔬菜。

收获的蔬菜,除了在日本国内事务所内部销售以外,还在员工食堂使用。另外,还在大阪府内的超市销售。

※ 为了促进并稳定雇用残障人士,雇主对雇用残障人士进行特殊照顾的子公司。

残障人士雇用率变化情况(日本国内的久保田集团适用公司)

图形:残障人士雇用率变化情况

※ 截至各年6月

页首

页首(目次)
问卷调查

Relationships with Employees

Customer satisfaction cannot be accomplished without employee satisfaction. The Kubota Group promotes the creation of comfortable and motivated workplaces where its employees can not only work safely and securely but also feel pride and joy in their work.

In accordance with the Kubota Group Charter for Action & Code of Conduct, which is our global standard for conduct, we carry out audits and interviews at overseas bases with a clear understanding of the circumstances of each country and region, in order to raise the level of employee-related policies across the entire group.

Promoting Diversity

Empowering women in the workplace

As a focal point of diversity management, Kubota supports women in the workplace through initiatives such as changing the human resources system and offering various training programs. The consolidation of occupational roles carried out in the year ended March 31, 2015 enabled employees to broaden their work scope based on their individual motivation and skills, and we can now see the effects of this approach. The number of women who are promoted to managerial positions has been steadily increasing.

Trend in the number of women in management roles*1(Kubota Corp.)

Graph:Trend in the number of women in management roles

*1 As of April each year (from 2016, as of January)

Offering various training programs to support women

Photo:Training for women in managerial positions (joint session with supervisors)Training for women in managerial positions (joint session with supervisors)

To date, Kubota has established group-wide activities aimed at women's participation in outside forums and networking for the purpose of supporting career advancement and fostering a corporate culture that empowers women in the workplace.

For a three-year period up to last fiscal year, Kubota held follow-up training for approximately 560 female employees whose occupational scope had expanded as a result of the consolidation of occupational roles carried out in the year ended March 31, 2015.

Kubota conducts six-month training for its female managers with the aim of strengthening their management capability—the third round was completed in FY2016. As Kubota is a company with few female managers, it is hoped that employees who complete this training will become young mentors and encourage subordinate employees to set their sights on managerial roles. In FY2017, Kubota will continue to hold training to promote the empowerment of female employees.

Participating forums
  1. 12th Women's Networking Forum in Tokyo
  2. 13th Women's Networking Forum in Osaka

Signed Women's Empowerment Principles (WEPs)

Photo:Certification for Women's Empowerment PrinciplesCertification for Women's Empowerment Principles

The Women's Empowerment Principles (WEPs) is a set of principles jointly prepared by the UN Global Compact*1 and UN Women*2 in March 2010 to create work and social environments where women's strengths can be leveraged in corporate activities.

The Kubota Group supports these principles and endorsed the doctrine in July 2012, thus positioning gender equality and the empowerment of women as a focal point of its management and pledging to autonomously carry out initiatives.

*1 Global initiative to achieve sustainable growth in international society announced by the UN Secretary-General at the 1999 World Economic Forum

*2 United Nations entity working for gender equality and the empowerment of women

Supporting the independence of disabled persons

Photo:Kubota Sun-Vege Farm Co., Ltd.Kubota Sun-Vege Farm Co., Ltd.

Kubota has established two subsidiaries* whose operations are specifically geared to determining jobs compatible for people with disabilities and to create work environments in which they can function comfortably: Kubota Works Co., Ltd. and Kubota Sun-Vege Farm Co., Ltd. Kubota Sun-Vege Farm Co., Ltd. engages in the hydroponic cultivation of safe and reliable vegetables with the aim of seeking to promote the independence of people with disabilities and their coexistence in local communities.

In addition to introducing farming in fields that have been abandoned to help stimulate the agricultural industry in Japan, vegetables produced are sold internally and used by cafeterias at Kubota business sites in Japan, and also sold to supermarkets in Osaka Prefecture.

* Subsidiaries specifically focusing on hiring people with disabilities in order to promote their employment and stability.

Trend in percentage of employees with disabilities(Applicable Kubota Group Companies in Japan)

Graph:Kubota Sun-Vege Farm Co., Ltd.

* As of June each year

Page Top

go_top
go_questionaire