与客户的关系

从“客户至上主义”出发,努力以超越客户预期的速度,提供超越客户所期望的产品、技术、服务。从“现场主义”出发,在现场观察实物确认实际情况,同时思考“如何尽量让客户满意”,立即落实力所能及的事情,不断积累经验。

今后,我们仍将在研发、生产、销售、服务等所有经营活动中采取措施,不仅要提高销售额和利润,而且要打造能够赢得更多客户信赖、更加造福社会的品牌“全球主要品牌”。

研究开发

巩固研究开发体系

基本观点

随着业务的全球化,为了满足世界各地客户的需求,因地制宜地提供"令客户感动的产品"日趋重要。为此,我们明确了国内外各个研发机构的权责,完善以日本为核心的全球研发体系,采取措施解决世界各地的课题。

此外,不局限于自给自足,促进与公司外部的合作,努力提高研发速度。

近年来新建研发机构情况

图:近年来新建研发机构情况

各地区的市场营销与产品开发

刚开展海外业务时,我们采用的形式是首先向当地投放在日本研发生产的产品,然后开始在当地生产。但是,要想发展成为真正的全球化企业,必须准确把握海外客户的需求,迅速研发产品。为此,我们加强研发接地气的产品。

决定设立满足主要国家当地需求的新机构

在日本国内,2016年度在堺制造所内新建了2栋研究楼。该机构引进了世界各地气象环境的模拟设施,以及农业机械和工程机械的试验设备,钻研核心技术,致力于研发农业机械、工程机械的新产品。

在海外,2016年度在泰国开设了以农业机械为中心的大型研发机构,根据东南亚各国独特的气候和作物品种,高效开发当地需要的农业机械和农机具。在北美,不仅增强了拖拉机和通用机械的研发机构,而且2016年度还开设了水环境相关的研究机构,大力研发适合当地的气候和水质的膜系统的设计和运行管理。

照片:新开设的堺研发机构新开设的堺研发机构

照片:新开设的泰国研发机构新开设的泰国研发机构

照片:3新开设的美国水环境研发机构新开设的美国水环境研发机构

举办跨部门共享技术信息的"技术研究发表会"

久保田集团不断响应各个时代的社会需求,拥有了广泛领域的技术。

为了解决粮食、水、环境领域的社会课题,造福全球,必须开展跨部门的研发活动。因此,久保田集团毎年举办各部门发表研发成果的"久保田集团技术研究发表会"。1,000多名技术人员汇聚一堂共享信息。

此外,为了营造出通过自由讨论挖掘新主题的企业风气,以各部门的青年人为中心开展畅所欲言活动。并在技术研究发表会上发表部分成果。

照片:技术研究发表会 主会场技术研究发表会 主会场

照片:SIAM KUBOTA Corporation Co.,Ltd.(SKC)的发表情景SIAM KUBOTA Corporation Co.,Ltd.(SKC)的发表情景

通过核心产品与ICT(信息通信技术)的融合来创造价值

随着互联网、移动终端等的普及,在社会和生活方面,应用这些ICT(信息通信技术)的服务日益扩大。

久保田总公司在农业领域、与水有关的基础设施领域等,将应用互联网和移动终端的ICT与利用卫星地图数据的GIS(地图信息系统)与核心产品进行融合,实现数据的"统一管理"和"可视化",提供高附加值服务。

农业机械与ICT融合

在日本,农业人口老龄化导致闲置农田增多,而承包这些农田的骨干农户也在增加,骨干农户的规模经营日益突出。本来日本每块农地的耕种面积就比较小,而且农田也很分散,即使扩大规模,也因为随之管理作业增加而难以提高收益。因此,需要提高作物的质量和成本竞争力。

久保田总公司为解决这些问题,开始提供"久保田智慧农业系统(KSAS)"服务,通过农业机械与ICT的融合,将农园、农业作业和收割成果等各种数据"可视化",根据数据提供农业解决方案。同时,还通过该系统服务收集农业机械运行情况数据,将其有效应用到诊断等服务中。现在,有超过3000家客户利用。

※ 是指根据《农业经营基础强化促进法》制定经营改善计划,并得到市町村认定的农业经营者和农业生产法人。拥有大面积农田,雇用员工(作业人员),积极开展农业规模经营的情况很多。

利用IoT守护水环境基础设施

在日本,由于地方政府财政困难和公务员人数减少,如何高效且经济合理地管理重要基础设施,成为一大课题。针对这些课题,在水、环境、农林领域拥有众多产品的久保田总公司,在给排水道、农业用水等约5000座基础设施引进了远程监控系统。

另一方面,地方政府对机械和成套设备等系统化产品的旺盛需求日益凸显。久保田总公司为了解决这一问题,自2017年起,开始提供"久保田智慧基础设施系统(KSIS)"服务,对于机械和成套设备运用IoT,建立通用的远程监控和诊断平台。并且,根据与NTT集团的合作协定,从这些机械和成套设备中收集运行信息,作为大数据,利用AI(人工知能)预测故障,以延长使用寿命,并通过优化控制进行节能运行等,为创造出新价值并解决客户的课题,开展研发工作。

页首

页首(目次)
问卷调查

Relationships with Our Customers

Based on the "Customer First Principle", Kubota aims to offer products, technologies, and services that exceed customers’ needs at a speed beyond their expectations. We seek what we have to do to maximize customer satisfaction based on the "Onsite" approach policy perspective, which includes going to the actual site, seeing the product, and confirming actual facts, and put into immediate action whatever we can.

Kubota will continue to promote initiatives in all aspects of its operations, including development, production, sales and services, aiming not only to improve sales and profits, but also to establish itself as "Global Major Brand" trusted by a maximum number of customers and capable of making a maximum contribution to society.

R&D

Strengthening Our R&D System

Basic Concept

Because of the globalization of business, it is becoming increasingly important to offering impressive products that satisfy the needs of customers throughout the world, along with the regional circumstances. For this reason, Kubota is strengthening its global R&D system with Japan as its hub- by clarifying the roles of its development sites in Japan and overseas, thereby responding to the local needs of each area of the world.

Kubota also promotes collaborations with external partners instead of adhering to the in-house development policy, with the aim of expediting development processes.

Establishment of R&D sites in recent years

Figure:Establishment of R&D sites in recent years

Regional marketing and product development

When Kubota began developing its business overseas, products were developed and manufactured in Japan first, and then launched in local markets, and local production was introduced later on. However, in order to grow into a genuine global company, it is crucial to understand the needs of foreign customers overseas and rapidly develop new products. For this reason, Kubota is strengthening local-oriented product development.

Decision to establish new sites in response to the local needs of major countries

In Japan, Kubota opened two research creators at the Sakai Plant in FY2016. The Sakai Plant also has a facility capable of reproducing environments such as the climates of various regions around the world, and has introduced the testing devices for farming and construction machinery. With these facilities, Kubota will refine fundamental technologies and concentrate on the development of new products for farming and construction machinery.

Overseas, in FY2016 Kubota opened a large-scale development site in Thailand focusing mainly on agricultural machinery, in order to accelerate the development of farm machinery and implements with specifications appropriate for the climates and crop varieties unique to each Southeast Asian country. In North America, Kubota opened a research site for water and environment-related fields in FY2016 to enhance research and development on the design and operation management of membrane systems that are suitable for the local climates and water quality as well as strengthening its tractor and UV development sites.

Photo:Newly established R&D site at Sakai PlantNewly established R&D site at Sakai Plant

Photo:Newly established R&D site in ThailandNewly established R&D site in Thailand

Photo:Newly established R&D site of Water & Environment in the U.S.Newly established R&D site of Water & Environment in the U.S.

Kubota Group R&D Conference to share technical information across divisions

As a result of its commitment to continuously pursuing social needs over the years, the Kubota Group has created technologies spanning a variety of fields.

To solve social issues in the food, water and environment fields on a global scale, it is important for us to conduct development beyond company department boundaries. Thus, every year, the Kubota Group holds "The Kubota Group R&D Conference," where the outcome of the research and development of each division is presented. Over 1,000 engineers join the conference and share information.

Moreover, in an effort to encourage discussion in terms of discovering new themes, Kubota promotes informal and open discussions focusing on the young members of each division. A part of the achievements of these discussions are presented at the Kubota Group R&D Conference.

Photo:Main site of the Kubota Group R&D ConferenceMain site of the Kubota Group R&D Conference

Photo:Presentation by SIAM KUBOTA Corporation Co., Ltd. (SKC)Presentation by SIAM KUBOTA Corporation Co., Ltd. (SKC)

Creating value by integrating core products and information communications technologies (ICT)

With the growing popularity of information communications technologies (ICT) such as the Internet and mobile telephones, there are an increasing number of services aimed and everyday life that utilize these forms of ICT.

In fields such as agriculture and water infrastructure, Kubota is integrating its core products with a geographic information system (GIS) that utilizes the ICT of Internet and mobile terminals together with map data obtained from satellite images. This technology achieves the consolidated management and visualization of data, thereby providing a high-value service.

Integrating agricultural machinery and ICT

In Japan, the agricultural sector is characterized by an aging population of farmers and an increasing amount of idle farmland. The presence of agricultural business operators* and leading farmers is becoming more and more significant as a solution to utilizing the abandoned farming land. From the outset, there were relatively small farms scattered throughout Japan, and increasing the scale of a farm was considered to increase the burden involved in managing scattered crops. Therefore, it is difficult to increase earnings. Consequently, farmers are looking for a way to increase the quality of their crops as a means of increasing their cost competitiveness.

As a solution to this problem, Kubota began offering the Kubota Smart Agri System (KSAS), a data-based agricultural system which integrates agricultural machinery and ICT to achieve the visualization of various data such as information on fields, farm work and harvest performance. This service also helps to effectively utilize data gathered through this system on the operational status of the harvesting machinery for diagnosis or other services. At present, over 3,000 customers are using this service.

* Farm operators and agricultural production corporations that have formulated a management improvement plan pursuant to the Act on Promotion of Improvement of Agricultural Management Foundation, and obtained approval from the relevant municipalities. Often owners of large-scale farmlands hiring employees (workers), actively engaged in farm management

Monitoring water and environment infrastructure with IoT

In Japan, because of governmental financial difficulties and reductions in staff, the efficient and economic management of important infrastructure is becoming a major issue. To address this issue, Kubota, with many products in the water, environment, farming and forestry fields, has introduced its remote monitoring system to approx. 5,000 infrastructure facilities, such as water supply and sewage equipment, and agricultural water facilities.

Meanwhile, local governments are facing increasing demand for products that help systematize the operation of machinery and plants. To meet this demand, Kubota launched the Kubota Smart Infrastructure System (KSIS) in 2017, which conducts remote monitoring and diagnosis for machinery and plants in a common platform using IoT. Moreover, a partnership agreement with the NTT Group enables use of the operational information gathered from machinery and plants as big data. Kubota engages in R&D to create new value and solve customers' problems, such as failure prediction using artificial intelligence (AI) to extend the life of machinery, and optimal control to save energy in operation.

Page Top

go_top
go_questionaire