领导致辞

「グローバル・メジャー・ブランド」をめざし世界各国で“挑戦”を続けます

久保田集团的事业

通过产品、技术、服务为解决世界性课题做贡献

久保田集团将企业理念"久保田全球企业形象"作为经营的根基。力求成为能让每一位干部员工都以这一理念为标准,思考久保田集团的活动能否促进解决"粮食、水、环境"领域的问题、成为为社会发展做贡献的企业集团。

世界各地都在"粮食、水、环境"领域面临着重重课题。 在这样的时代背景下,久保田的商机和社会责任与日俱增。

回顾2016年

由于日元急剧升值和日本国内市场萎靡不振 2016年是艰难的一年

首先报告2016年度(2016年12月期)的业绩。

日本国内由于农业机械市场萎缩等原因,业绩疲软。 在海外市场,虽然工程机械、联合收割机销量不错,但是拖拉机和农机具(作业设备)滞销、日元急剧升值影响很大,销售额低于去年同期。

而久保田集团初次挑战的旱田用大型拖拉机 "M7001系列",博得领先的欧洲经销商好评,销量稳步上升。今后计划进一步加快在欧洲和北美扩大销量,并依次正式投放澳大利亚、日本等市场。虽然农业机械市场萎靡不振,销售竞争非常激烈,但是久保田产品赢得了各国市场的高度评价,因此我们要满怀信心开展今后的业务。

久保田集团的优势

企业理念开展以"久保田全球企业形象"为根基的经营

近年来,久保田总公司的外部经营环境变化速度之快、规模之大,前所未有。在这种情况下,久保田集团在产品的功能、质量、服务等所有方面都贯彻"客户至上主义"和"现场主义",努力提高竞争力。我认为更加重要的是通过以往构建的全球网络,让国内外客户广泛了解久保田特有的价值创造能力。

世界公认的久保田质量,是以创业以来追求为社会做贡献而形成的企业理念"久保田全球企业形象"为基础的。其中揭示的"精神(我们的精神及姿态)",与得到广泛好评的产品、技术、服务密切相关。

在全球开展业务时,企业理念也发挥着举足轻重的作用。2016年7月收购美国的农用作业设备制造商Great Plains Manufacturing,Inc.之际,该公司选择久保田集团作为收购方的决定性因素也是"重视客户和员工的经营姿态"。今后我们仍将以企业理念为根基开展经营,力求成为真正得到社会信赖、喜爱的企业集团。

中长期课题与举措

促进以打造"全球主要品牌"为目标的举措

在经营环境瞬息万变的当今时代,为了顺应迅猛的潮流,确保中长期增长,我们将进一步加快久保田集团打造"全球主要品牌(以下简称GMB)"的举措。

我们要大幅度提高从产品的研发到生产、销售等所有业务流程的水平

我们要在追求生产"令客户感动的产品"的同时, 力争建立以"创造感动的工厂"为核心的生产体系,挑战在品质、成本和交期方面均为世界第一。进一步实践以"客户至上主义"为基础的销售、服务是一项重要课题。为了落实这些举措,我们还要努力培养"以创造性和勇气挑战未知领域的人才"。

要想实现GMB,就必须在所有经营要素上都追求"世界第一"。在管理人员的带头下,全体员工都要认识到这一点,以更加强烈的意识,努力攻克各项课题。

2017年度的事业展望

提高盈利能力并加快开展战略领域业务

若要实现中长期增长,并做到"扩大客户群",就必须持续扩大利润。2017年度(2017年12月期)我们将在加快开展战略领域业务的同时,也重视增长的源泉"扩大利润",努力经营。

具体而言,就是通过推广久保田生产方式(以下简称KPS),努力履行制造商的天职"不断提高制造服务能力"。例如2016年启动的"前置时间缩短项目"就是其中之一。既要缩短所有业务流程的前置时间,也要提高改善速度。此外,不仅要在国内外的所有工厂,而且要在间接部门、数百家供应商企业的协助下,将KPS推广到整个供应链,力求提高经营效率。

同时,自2017年度起,通过在所有的公司和部门开展KPS,从接到订单到采购、生产、发货、到货、销售、回收账款,彻底消除浪费,并力求实现业务的准时化。另外,还要通过"前置时间缩短项目"提高供货速度,减少存货,并且促进市场份额的扩大。

在战略领域开展的业务方面,可以例举旱田农业机械业务、海外工程机械业务等。

正式推广旱田用大型拖拉机"M7001系列",是旱田农业机械业务的当务之急。M7001系列在农业作业的可操作性、 生产率、与农机具(作业设备)的匹配性、耐久性等所有方面,都具有较强竞争力,赢得客户和经销商的高度赞誉。我们根据欧洲、北美、日本等各地市场的需求改良、研制产品,努力提供便捷的服务,力争扩大业务。

在海外工程机械业务方面,通过新增小型挖掘机、小型卡车装载机、滑移装载机,扩充产品线,建立了一套扩大市场份额的体系。今后,将在北美市场加大销售力度,巩固"小型工程机械龙头制造商"的地位。

为了加快在战略领域开展业务的步伐,我们要努力提高技术研发能力,同时还要以研发IoT(物联网)、机器人技术等尖端技术为重点,进一步提高竞争力。

CSR经营的追求

在全球业务扩张过程中更加重视社会责任

CSR(企业社会责任)是实现GMB的基础,进一步追求在全球范围开展CSR,今后将日益重要。我们要以企业理念"久保田全球企业形象"为坚实基础,通过更加认真地开展CSR活动,与全世界的客户、社会建立更加牢固的信赖关系。

特别是在质量方面,为了创造出无愧于GMB的质量、能够让客户乐于使用的更加富有积极价值的产品,我们要深入开展具体的工作。

彻底进行合规控制也极为重要。我们要铭记"久保田集团不应有违规(有损企业品格)获取的销售额和利润"这一常识,为依法完成工作而努力。

在环境方面,我们要根据"环保中期目标2020",从生产活动和产品两方面采取措施,与此同时,不光满足于符合环境法规,而要充分利用环保技术,力求创造新的环境相关业务。

久保田总公司的经营活动已扩展到110多个国家和地区。为了在全球性竞争中实现GMB久保田,我们还要致力于"多样化管理",追求"良好工作环境"。我们要积极起用外籍干部,开展本地化经营,同时还要营造良好的工作环境,让女性以及多样化人才各显其能,并积极地调整人事制度,充实教育培训制度等。另一方面,也要提高工作效率,改革工作方式,促进对生育、育儿、护理的支持。我们还要致力于贯彻落实安全管理,全面激发企业活力,不断为竞争力提供源泉。

致各位利益相关者

实现GMB,对于久保田集团而言,虽然是一个很高的目标,但是我们要牢记创业者久保田权四郎的遗训"只要有必胜的干劲,任何事情都可以实现",全公司团结一致不断挑战。久保田集团率先在日本实现了自来水管道的国产化、农业的机械化,一直在为社会发展做贡献,我们要继承优良传统,力求一如既往地成为赢得客户和社会信赖的企业。

衷心希望今后继续得到大家的支持与厚爱。

2017年3月

株式会社久保田 代表取缔役社长

木股昌俊

页首

页首(目次)
问卷调查

Top Message

Toward Realization of Global Major Brand Kubota

The Kubota Group Business Activities

Contributing to solving global issues with products, technologies and services

The Kubota Group positions its corporate philosophy—the Kubota Global Identity—as the foundation of corporate management. On the basis of this philosophy, we wish to be a corporate group in which each and every officer and employee fosters awareness to whether or not the Kubota Group activities are helping to resolve issues in the fields of food, water and the environment, and contributing to society.

Many regions of the world are facing various issues concerning food, water and the environment. Amid such an era, Kubota's business opportunities and social responsibility are increasingly growing.

Review of the year ended December 2016

Severe year due to sharp appreciation of the yen and stagnant Japanese market

I first report our performance of fiscal year ended December 2016.

Sales in Japan remained weak partly due to slowdown in the agricultural machinery market. As for overseas revenues, despite strong sales of construction machinery and combine harvesters, sales were lower than those for the same period in the previous year, due to sluggish performance of tractors and implements and the significant impact of rapid appreciation of the yen.

Meanwhile, the M7001 Series, the Kubota Group's first large tractor series for upland farming, earned a good reputation among dealers in Europe, where the series had been launched in advance, enjoying steady sales. We plan to further accelerate the sales expansion in Europe and North America, while gradually making full-scale launches in markets in other regions such as Australia and Japan. Although the competition is increasingly intensified in the sluggish agricultural machinery market, high reputation from several overseas countries gives us confidence in further expanding our businesses.

Strengths of the Kubota group

Promoting corporate management based on its corporate philosophy "Kubota Global Identity"

In recent years, Kubota has been facing unprecedentedly rapid and large-scale changes in its surrounding business environment. Under such circumstances, the Kubota Group persistently pursues the principles of "Customer First" and "Priority Onsite" in all aspects of the product functions, quality, and services, and will further enhance its competitiveness. It is more than ever important for us to offer, through the global network we have developed, the value that only Kubota can achieve and gain understanding widely from customers both inside and outside Japan.

The world-renowned Kubota Quality is based on our corporate philosophy "Kubota Global Identity," which we have fostered ever since our foundation, aiming toward contributing to the development of society. The Spirits (our spirits and attitudes) declared in the Kubota Global Identity are closely related to our widely recognized products, technologies and services.

The corporate philosophy is also embodied in our global business development. In July 2016, we acquired Great Plains Manufacturing, Inc., a US agricultural implement manufacturer. It was our management stance of respecting customers and employees that made them choose the Kubota Group as their partner. We will continue to promote business management based on our corporate philosophy, aiming to become a corporate group that is truly trusted and favored by society.

Issues and initiatives in the medium to long term

Promoting initiatives toward realization of "Global Major Brand Kubota"

Now that we have entered the era of dynamic changes in the business environment, in order to keep up with the turbulent trends and secure the growth in the medium to long term, we will further accelerate the initiatives toward realization of the "Global Major Brand (GMB)" that Kubota aims at. We will improve all of our business processes, from product development to production and sales.

While pursuing the creation of products that impress customers, we will establish a production system centering around the "plants that create an impression," with the aim of achieving the world top position in all aspects of the quality, cost and delivery reliability. Our priority task is to further implement sales and services based on the Customer First principle. To facilitate implementation of these initiatives, we will also endeavor to develop human resources who will "challenge the unknown with creativity and courage."

Realization of GMB means pursuit of world dominance in all business factors. By sharing this understanding, all employees, as well as management, will become more motivated than ever in tackling their respective tasks.

Business development for the year ending December 2017

Improving earning power and accelerating business development in strategic fields

In order to achieve growth in the medium to long term and expand our customer base, we must increase profits in a sustainable manner. In fiscal 2017 (year ending December 2017), we will focus on "profit increase" as the source of our growth, along with "sales increase" to be achieved through accelerated business development in strategic fields.

To be specific, we will be committed to ceaselessly improving manufacturing capabilities, which is a perpetual obligation of manufacturers, through deployment of the Kubota Production System (KPS). The lead time reduction project launched in 2016 is an example of our commitment. This project aims at not only reducing the lead time in every business process but also expediting improvements. Moreover, we will deploy the KPS not only to all of our plants both inside and outside Japan, but also to indirect departments and to the entire supply chain in cooperation with hundreds of our supplier companies, thereby improving business efficiency.

At the same time, through the deployment of the KPS to all Group companies and segments starting from fiscal 2017, we will thoroughly eliminate waste in all processes from order receipt to purchasing, production, shipment, delivery, sales, and collection of receivables, and will also achieve just-in-time operations. Furthermore, by improving the speed of product supply through the lead time reduction project, we will reduce inventories and expand market share.

As to business development in strategic fields, we will accelerate our initiatives in the businesses of agricultural machinery for upland farming and overseas construction machinery.

In the business of agricultural machinery for upland farming, full-scale deployment of the M7001 Series large tractors for upland farming is urgently necessary. This series has gained a very good reputation from customers and dealers for its highly competitive performance in all aspects of farm work, such as operability, productivity, compatibility with implements, and durability. We will further promote product improvement and development tailored to the needs of each market in Europe, North America, Japan and others, as well as the prompt provision of services, thereby expanding the business.

In the business of overseas construction machinery, with skid steer loaders added to our product lineup of compact excavators and compact truck loaders, we are ready to expand our share in the market. We will enhance our sales activities to solidify the base for becoming the top small-sized construction machinery manufacturer in the North American market.

In order to accelerate the business development in the strategic fields, we will also place high priority on the development of advanced technologies, such as IoT (Internet of Things) and Robot technologies while working to raise the fundamental technology development capabilities, with the aim of further enhancing our competitiveness.

Pursuing CSR management

Placing greater emphasis on social responsibility amid global business expansion

For the realization of GMB, fulfillment of CSR, corporate social responsibility, from a global perspective will become increasingly important. Through earnestly engaging in CSR activities based strongly on our corporate philosophy, the Kubota Global Identity, we will build and strengthen relationships of trust with customers and communities all over the world.

For quality, in particular, we will reinforce concrete measures to create products with the quality appropriate for GMB, comprising more attractive value that will make customers feel happy to use them.

Ensuring compliance is also very important. Keeping in mind the basic principle of "Under no circumstances shall a member of the Kubota Group seek sales or profit at the expense of sacrificing the dignity of the entire Group," we will perform business operations in compliance with the laws and regulations.

In the aspect of the environment, in accordance with "Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets 2020," we will advance our initiatives for both production activities and products. Not only responding to the environmental regulations, we will also aim to create new environment-related businesses by utilizing our environmental technologies.

Kubota conducts business activities in around 110 countries around the world. To realize the GMB Kubota in an era of global competition, we will enhance initiatives to ensure diversity and good working environment. We actively recruit non-Japanese managers to promote localization of management, create a workplace environment where women and other diverse human resources easily play active roles, and promote revision of the personnel system and enhancement of education and training programs. At the same time, we will advance initiatives to help improve work efficiency and reform working style, thereby supporting childbirth, childcare, and nursing care of our employees. By also making efforts to ensure safety management, we will comprehensively improve our corporate vitality as the source of our competitiveness.

To our Stakeholders

Realization of GMB is a high target for the Kubota Group. We will make company-wide efforts to tackle this challenge, keeping close to our heart the message left by our founder Gonshiro Kubota: With the strong belief of "It can be done," you can achieve anything. Taking over the tradition of a company that achieved domestic production of water pipes and mechanization of agriculture for the first time in Japan, thereby contributing to the development of society, we will make continuous efforts to become a company trusted by customers and society.

We sincerely request your continuous support.

March 2017

President and Representative Director,
Kubota Corporation

Masatoshi Kimata

Page Top

go_top
go_questionaire