农业机械:为世界粮食生产作贡献

面向大规模旱田市场广阔的欧美各国
~久保田总公司开始正式销售"M7001系列"产品~

世界の耕作地の分布

人口增加导致粮食需求增大,全球农业机械需求也随之扩大, 在这种形势下,久保田总公司依靠在水田领域培养的技术实力, 在全球加速推广旱田农业机械,为高效生产约占世界农业40%的"旱作谷物"作贡献。

其中,在大规模农业生产很先进的欧美各国,需要高马力、适合重作业的大型农业机械。

久保田总公司为了满足这种需求,开发了大型拖拉机"M7001系列"产品, 共有9种型号,130、150、170马力带各3种,凭借独家技术实现了良好的可操作性、灵活性、舒适性。

2015年在欧洲、2016年在北美开始正式销售。现在以欧美为中心,也已在澳大利亚和日本销售, 并得到了用户的高度评价。

久保田总公司力争成为享誉世界的农机行业的"全球主要品牌"。

充分完善生产、销售、服务活动

一家经销商的经营者表示:"久保田总公司来到我们身边听取意见的姿态,与欧美企业截然不同"。

久保田总公司建立了组织机构,能够从开发阶段起,不仅拜访农户,而且多次拜访销售产品的经销商,倾听他们的要求,态度始终如一,发现细微的需求。

销售开始后,通过周到细致的售后服务, 赢得客户的高度评价。今后也将一如既往地满 足客户的需求,以便进一步扩大销售。

提高可操作性、灵活性、舒适性

采用可在一个屏幕上进行多项操作的触摸屏,简化农机具(作业设备)的操作,并将手边的控制杆也集中到一处等,提高了其可操作性。

此外,通过在任选件中提供多项先进技术, 包括可以利用GPS(全球定位系统)等自动驾驶的系统、自动转向(自动操纵)等,销售伊始就得到了高度评价。

创造与农机具(作业设备)的协同效应

继2012年收购农机具制造商Kverneland AS(以下简称为格兰公司)之后,又收购了该制造商的 Great Plains Manufacturing, Inc.(以下简称为 GP公司)。通过注重拖拉机主体与作业设备的整体销售,进一步满足了客户市场需求。

依靠格兰集团的牧草农机具,加上适合北美耕作方法的GP公司生产的播种和耕地农机具,力求实现各种协同效应,进一步扩大在北美市场的农机具业务。

页首

页首(目次)
问卷调查

Agricultural Machinery:Contributing to World Food Production

Into the large-scale upland farming market in North America and Europe
~ Kubota is making a full-scale entry with the M7001 Series ~

As rising food demand due to increasing populations has been boosting the demand for agricultural machinery worldwide, Kubota is accelerating the global launch of its agricultural machinery for upland farming. The Company aims to help improve the efficiency of production of upland crops, which account for approximately 40% of global agriculture, taking advantage of the technological capabilities it has developed in the rice cultivation field.

Especially in North America and Europe, where the scale of agriculture has been increasingly expanding, large, high-horsepower agricultural machinery capable of performing heavy operations is in strong demand.

To satisfy such demand, Kubota has developed the M7001 Series large tractors with high operability, mobility, and comfort realized by its unique technologies. The Series comprises three horsepower levels-130, 150, and 170-with three models for each level.

With this lineup of nine models in total, Kubota started full-scale sales of the series in Europe in 2015 and in North America in 2016. At present, besides its main markets in North America and Europe, the M7001 Series tractors are also being sold in Australia and Japan, receiving high evaluation from users.

Kubota aims to become a "Global Major Brand" in the agricultural machinery industry, trusted all over the world.

Distribution of arable land in the world

Enhancing production, sales, and service activities

"Kubota is very different from American and European manufacturers in that it stands by us and carefully listens to us," said a dealer.

From the development stage, Kubota staff members repeatedly visit not only farmers but also the dealers that sell its products. By doing so, they can listen to their requests and find their specific needs.

Kubota's thorough after-sales service is also highly appreciated by its customers. Kubota will continue to carefully respond to the demand of its customers, thereby further expanding its sales.

Improving operability, mobility, and comfort

The series employs a touch panel, which enables multiple operations on a single screen, to simplify the operation of implements, and the levers are all positioned to improve operability.

With optional functions using advanced technologies, including a GPS (global positioning system)-based automatic operation system and auto-steering, it has received a high reputation since immediately after its debut.

Creating synergies with implements

Following the acquisition of the Kverneland AS (hereafter, "Kverneland"), a Norwegian implement manufacturer, in 2012, Kubota acquired another manufacturer, Great Plains Manufacturing, Inc. (hereafter, "GP"), with the aim of better satisfying the needs of customers by enhancing the integrated sales of tractors and implements.

By combining the GP's sowing and plowing implements that are suitable for farming in North America with Kverneland's grass implements, Kubota creates synergies and will aim to further expand its implement business in the North American and European market.

Page Top

go_top
go_questionaire